help with Maginot setup

All new Coranto Addons, updates and patches to addons, will be released here...also, get support for addons within!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

help with Maginot setup

Postby Aaa » Fri Feb 10, 2006 1:42 pm

hi there,

I am only new to Maginot... Ive used Coranto forever and had posted news content as per normal (all listed on one page). Ive since found Maginot which is great, now Ive gone and installed it and all is good but when I create the profile and build the news the static pages dont create? I have no idea exactly how to use it so if anyone can help guide me as to how I can create it so that the pages build static that'd be great. Maybe Im doing something wrong with the profile creation but it appears to be all correct?

Ive managed to get the links, headlines, etc which you can see below but when you click it the static page doesnt exist?
http://www.accessallareas.net.au/data/aaa/test.txt

Aaa

Re: help with Maginot setup

Postby Parahead » Fri Feb 10, 2006 7:57 pm

aaa wrote:I have no idea exactly how to use it so if anyone can help guide me as to how I can create it so that the pages build static that'd be great. Maybe Im doing something wrong with the profile creation but it appears to be all correct?
Is the path correct so that the links from your test.txt links to the correct directory and filename? If you FTP to your site, does it show anything in the destionation path? Are you using the same field when you create the link as you have set to be the static field in the Static Profile? Is the Static Profile including newsitems from the same category or xms profile (if you have those addons enabled). Basically: what is your settings for the profile?
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
Parahead

Postby Aaa » Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:01 am

http://www.accessallareas.net.au/screenshot.jpg

This is all my coranto settings for the profile - is that all correct?