CorantoSQL 5.0 Beta 18!

All new Coranto Addons, updates and patches to addons, will be released here...also, get support for addons within!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

CorantoSQL 5.0 Beta 18!

Postby Lawrence » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:58 am

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the later than promised release, but it is good :) This fixes the connection issues and is compatible with Coranto 1.24. Upload csql-devsubs.txt and cra_crsql.pl and you will be fine :)

http://lcwilliam1.freeownhost.com/cra_c ... tar.tar.gz
Stuff I'm working on:
- nothing

Addons:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/lw-craddons/
Lawrence
 
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2001 4:24 am

Postby Lawrence » Fri Feb 03, 2006 4:59 am

I will post it to my SourceForge site as soon as I can access it again.
Stuff I'm working on:
- nothing

Addons:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/lw-craddons/
Lawrence
 
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2001 4:24 am

Postby shanemckiness » Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:26 am

Awsome. I'll give it a whirl soon. Does this addon work with the backup addon Moveit?

-=Shane
shanemckiness
 
Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:14 pm

Postby bozoka45 » Fri Feb 03, 2006 5:51 am

Seems to be working fine so far.
User avatar
bozoka45
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:38 pm
Location: New Orleans

Postby bozoka45 » Sat Feb 04, 2006 2:36 am

I got this error when trying to modify news that had quotes in it:

Error: CorantoSQL database transaction aborted because of DBD::mysql::st execute failed: called with 1 bind variables when 0 are needed at (eval 81) line 106. . All changes to the DB have been reversed.
User avatar
bozoka45
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:38 pm
Location: New Orleans

Apostrophe Error Using SQL goes back...

Postby praha » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:01 pm

I am watching the SQL addon update closely b/c I too have had the unfortunate experience of having to stick to 1.02 Coranto b/c I need SQL.

About 1/2 year ago, SQL started to act up. After much frustration, it came about that an automatic Windows XP update was the only change that occured when the problem started.

The only fix I have come across was to view the html code of the post (when modifying); open MS Word and paste the html code; do a "Search and Replace";

took the apostrophe '
REPLACED with the HTML CODE & # 1 4 6 ; without spaces.


This is what I am using:

CorantoSQL
Allows you to use SQL, instead of newsdat.txt, to store your news items. Can import your current news items into the SQL table. Some things are still being worked on. Use at own risk!!
Filename: cra_crsql.pl Version: 5.0 Beta 16 Documentation Available


So this problem goes back a while.. check my posts from last year :) XP can be a bitch!
praha
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 4:50 pm

Here is the link...

Postby praha » Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:04 pm

praha
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 4:50 pm

Postby bozoka45 » Fri Mar 03, 2006 5:38 am

Nevermind my earlier post (the post about 3 above this one), I re-uploaded and everything is working fine now. :oops: :?:
User avatar
bozoka45
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:38 pm
Location: New Orleans

Postby web » Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:37 pm

Download file is damaged. Please replace it if possible

has anybody good version of it?

_____________________
*Foun it in addons.
User avatar
web
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 3:39 pm

Postby web » Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:26 pm

the problem with CorantoSQl for me is that i can't use viewnews.cgi for viewing articles.
is there any solution?
User avatar
web
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 3:39 pm

Downloading Site...

Postby praha » Sun Oct 08, 2006 10:30 pm

praha
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 4:50 pm


Return to Addon Release and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron