News Columns Help

All new Coranto Addons, updates and patches to addons, will be released here...also, get support for addons within!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

News Columns Help

Postby faithintheknife » Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:18 am

I am having trouble getting the look I want, maybe the addon isn't capable of doing what I want?

http://www.theatomicagency.com/shows_php.php

Is what I would like, I don't need all that sort by date etc. Just the basic table construction so the information is exported into columns.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby bozoka45 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 3:08 am

You're going to have to be more specific than that. What exactly are you having trouble with? Have you tried using the search feature? Have you tried reading the documentation? Also, try looking at this
User avatar
bozoka45
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:38 pm
Location: New Orleans

Re: News Columns Help

Postby Parahead » Tue Nov 01, 2005 6:53 am

faithintheknife wrote:I am having trouble getting the look I want, maybe the addon isn't capable of doing what I want?

http://www.theatomicagency.com/shows_php.php

Is what I would like, I don't need all that sort by date etc. Just the basic table construction so the information is exported into columns.
It doesn't look like you need the News Columns addon for this anyway, since each row (TR) is a separate newsitem? What the News Columns addon does is making it possible to have several news in each row (by separating them with TD's).
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby faithintheknife » Tue Nov 01, 2005 9:00 pm

Yeah all I did was add the table into the news style, and it worked the way I wanted. The table addon sure looks confusing.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:23 pm

faithintheknife wrote:Yeah all I did was add the table into the news style, and it worked the way I wanted. The table addon sure looks confusing.
If you by 'table addon' mean the News Columns addon, I think you simply don't understand the purpose of it...

Example 1:
Code: Select all
<tr><td>newsitem 1</td></tr>
<tr><td>newsitem 2</td></tr>
<tr><td>newsitem 3</td></tr>
<tr><td>newsitem 4</td></tr>
Example 2:
Code: Select all
<tr><td>newsitem 1</td><td>newsitem 2</td></tr>
<tr><td>newsitem 3</td><td>newsitem 4</td></tr>

The News Columns addon let's you create the second layout, but what you wanted was the first one which is simple to create with a normal style/profile.
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden


Return to Addon Release and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron