How to change Internal name

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

How to change Internal name

Postby shanemckiness » Fri May 27, 2005 5:03 am

Why? I want my internal name shorter. For example: archiving was originally set for a maginot profile to archive headlines, which were producted from a different profile. The file name was generalheadlines-archives. Now I want to shorten all my address, so I changed the names in the profiles, but this only changes the 1 file that produces a link to each archive (mine archive is by month). So, i have a link to: still after changing the name (the internal name still reads generalheadlines)

I would like something like this: (aa being short for article archive)

This was in my archive style:
<a href="/articles/archives/<Field: FileName>"><Field: ArchiveDate></a><br>

As you see, FileName SHOULD be aa now, but theyre now. And I'm gusing the ArchiveDate is the -10-2004 part?

Thank for any help...

Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:14 pm

Re: How to change Internal name

Postby Parahead » Fri May 27, 2005 6:23 am

Do a full backup of your entire installation so you have a point of safe return. Then open up nsettings.cgi and change all 'generalheadlines' with 'aa' where you see it appropriate...
Yes, I am still around...
User avatar
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby shanemckiness » Fri May 27, 2005 6:40 am

Did it, but nothing changed...

EDIT: NEvermind, it did work :)

Posts: 234
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:14 pm

Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests