Multiple Date & Time Setting Formats --- Help!

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Multiple Date & Time Setting Formats --- Help!

Postby tatsu » Sun Jan 26, 2003 10:03 pm

Hi. I'm new to Coranto, and have gotten most of my stuff customized. There's one problem though. I have multiple pages each with its own news page. I wanted each of the pages to have a different date format (just because that is how I had them in the past before I merged them to one site with different subdomains).

Anyhow, it is like this:

newspage1.html:
[12-20-2003] <-------- This
Title Goes Here
News Context Data Goes Here.

someothernewspage2.html
December 20, 2003 <--------- This
Title Goes Here
News Goes Here.

yetanothernewspage3.html
Tuesday, December 20, 2003 <------- This
Title Goes Here
News Goes Here.

So, basically, with the single installation of Coranto, there's a possibility to set up 3 different date formats depending on the profile being used?

However, I've noticed that the date & time setting is on the main admin page, and not available in any of the different profiles I created. Is there an add-on that might be available to do this? I've read through the descriptions, but couldn't determine any.

Also, if this CAN be done in each of the profile pages, please let me know. I looked but couldn't find it. I also tried to search this board for "multiple date settings", and didn't come up with anything helpful.

Thanks.
tatsu

Postby InSAnE NiNjA » Sun Jan 26, 2003 10:13 pm

you can use these in your styles' setup

<Field: ...>

Year
TwoDigitYear
Month_Name
Month_Day
Month_Number
TwoDigitMonth
Weekday