Coranto Comments System = $500

Post your requests for addons here, and discuss any addons in development here, as well.
Once an addon has completed development, it will be released in the "Addon Release" forum.

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

Coranto Comments System = $500

Postby Sknil » Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:53 pm

Hey all, I am new to this specific site, but not coranto. In fact, I've been using it since it was called NewsPro.

I am wondering if anyone here has the ability and want to create a lite comment system (like wordpress has) for coranto?

Yes, I am aware of isay and the vbulletin hacks, but I'd rather use wordpress than either of those, and I HATE wordpress! I think it is way overhyped and also very rigid.

I love coranto so much because of its flexibility. I like that I can build my site then easily build my coranto install around it. All other CMS I've tried are the reverse. I have to build my site around the CMS. Terrible!

I know this is a free script with volunteers expanding it, but I am willing to pay anyone $500 USD to create a comment system for Coranto.

These would be my requirements:
- I would like it to work on the static pages Maginot creates.
- To be able to be toggled on/off per article.
- Have a user system where people have to sign up/login to post.
- Keep track of post counts and have avatars enabled.
- Simple template based to work within coranto news styles.
- Also be able to edit/delete users posts and ban users/ips.
- Be able to show "Comments (3)".

Pretty much function as wordpress' comment system does.

Would be nice to have it be able to work the the vbulletin user system, but that is not a requirement at this point.

I have spoken to a couple of freelance programmers and they have given me the quote of $300-$400 to build this (and have it incorporated with Vbulletin), but I would much rather keep this in the community if possible.