Moved Host - Errors

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Moved Host - Errors

Postby Rocky » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:41 pm

So I moved host but I can still log in to Coranto so that's a start!

After logging in I went to Admin Settings and updated the paths for me new server.

When I try to publish a new article though I get this error (ill remove my domain)

MESSAGE: Unable to open /var/www/vhosts/domain.net/news/gr1-archive.txt. No such file or directory at /home/grnet/public_html/cgi-bin/coranto/crcore.pl line 281, <FH> line 31.

I can see the problem though - the part I put in bold is my old hosts server path, the changes I made to paths in the admin section obviously have not been implemented. The path I have underlined is the correct path.

I looked in nssettings and can see lots of references to the old server path, for some reason these have not been updated...?

Any advice?

Thanks.
Rocky
Rocky
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:20 pm

Re: Moved Host - Errors

Postby Dale Ray » Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:27 pm

Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron