Custom field shown in html, not actual file

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Custom field shown in html, not actual file

Postby MersauX » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:04 pm

I didn't know how to put the title of the thread so I typed it like that. I have never come across this kind of a problem, and I have dealt with Coranto frequently in recent time.

The problem is as follows. Although I have typed my custom field code in a style correctly the image doesn't show up, or to be more precise sometimes when I rebuild news it does, but more often it doesn't.

This is the code I use:

Code: Select all
<img src="<FilePath: CustomField_Photo>" width="460" height="200" alt="" />
<h1><Field: Subject></h1><Field: Text>


But, in html it shows up like this:

Code: Select all
<img src="<FilePath: CustomField_Photo>" width="460" height="200" alt="" />

<h1>Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit</h1>Cum sociis natoque penatibus


I really have no clue what is happening. I have four other Coranto installations on the same server and everything is working as it should.

I hope someone has an answer.

EDIT: I forgot to paste the URL to the site so you can see it for yourselves.

http://dtm.pixelseeker.net/
MersauX
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 5:10 pm
Location: Visoko, BiH

Postby SrNupsen » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:22 pm

sometimes when I rebuild news it does, but more often it doesn't.


You wouldn't happen to have two custom fields with identical names? Or two custom fields trying to upload image files with the same name to the same directory?

If you haven't got tons and tons of profiles, you could try disabling all, then enabling one by one to see when the problem occurs.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Postby MersauX » Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:26 pm

Unfortunately, no. I have only one custom field and it is this photo field. It seems to be an issue with Multipart, I'll try to reinstall coranto completely. Maybe it will solve the problem.:)

I'll report what happened.
MersauX
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 5:10 pm
Location: Visoko, BiH

Postby MersauX » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:10 pm

Yes, it seems to have been a problem with the installation, I installed Coranto again and everything's working just fine.:)
MersauX
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 5:10 pm
Location: Visoko, BiH

Postby SrNupsen » Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:35 pm

Glad to hear you got it fixed :)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron